Winter Chill...
a good day was had by all
(2007-12-26, 12:46 a.m.)
I'll be posting pics tomorrow of all my loot that I got, but I had to tell you about the four best things I got today.
1. Packers night light, which is in the hallway and lit up.
2. Packers Rubik's cube. Can you say sweet!!!
3. Packers salt and pepper shakers, awesome!
4. A 3 foot long stuffed red eyed tree frog! Groovy baby!
I don't know if you remember, but back in May while in GR, Chris and I went to a Whitecaps baseball game. I was lucky enough to get a game played ball that afternoon. In August, when the Whitecaps were here playing the Loons, I went to the game with Chris. I was able to get Tom Brookens, the manager, autograph on the ball that I got in May. That was one of the gifts I gave dad today. They had actually went out and bought me a display case for it, but when I told mom what I wanted to do with it, she gave me the case to use. That was the last thing he got, and frankly, I think he was more excited about that more than anything he got. All afternoon, he would go over and stand in front of it, looking at it, and he kept saying what a great gift it was. It only cost me 10 dollars for the ticket to the game to get the ball.
Definitely one of those priceless comercials...
Check it...I was figuring out my check for next week. I'm guessing that the next weekend I have off, more ink will be adorned on my body.
Night everyone,
Love and kisses...