Winter Chill...
I'm holding my own....
(2007-12-25, 1:24 a.m.)
Looks like I'm moving up in the pharmacy world. I was invited to go out to dinner Friday night with one of the pharmacist and her hubby! There's also going to be a couple of other pharmacists there too. And we are going to the local Japanese steakhouse here, and then to Oscars afterwards for some dancing, pool, darts, and who knows what else. So it appears the Friday will be spent getting my nails done, which I was going to do anyways, and maybe do some shopping to see about getting a new outfit. I mean, I am getting a new pair of jeans for Christmas, but a new top would be nice. In fact, when Doris and I were shopping last weekend, they had some really cool tops at DEB, so maybe I'll hit that place again.
As a totally unrelated note, my ceiling fan sounds like a cricket. I have it on low, and there must be something in the rotor part that makes it sound that way. I really dig it, makes me think of hot summer nights with the windows open and a cool breeze floating through the windows.
I wish it were summer...
Smash, I did come home and grab a Smirnoff and toasted to you, J, Damo and Chad, merry Christmas Rockerdude!!
The plan for tomorrow is to get up at the buttcrack, go feed Doris' cats for the last time, and hang with them for a bit, come home, grab the TV and my work clothes and be at mom and dad's between 10-11. Do the gift thing, have dinner, and then be to work at 3. The negative about work, my boss is going to be there, so I really need to keep "busy" which if tonight was any indication, it's going to be slower than molasses. Since today is over with, I'm on the downward swing to my vacation. Only three more days of work, then I'm free for five!
I hope everyone finds what they want under the tree, and have a happy holiday!
Love and kisses...