Winter Chill...
Another hot chick...
(2007-12-30, 10:21 a.m.)
Okay...
here she is. She is mostly done from my understanding. It's the background we are going to work on next. He's going to bring some of the wall from the Perseus piece around the front and back, but it's going to be lower so we can still see the moon. For the back ground he wants to start it black from the bottom, and work his way up to a dark blue. Then make the moon shades of whites and light blues.
Photobucket

I am just amazed at the detail on the shield and her dress.

Photobucket

We had to compromise on the hair though. He originally wanted to do dishwater blonde, I said no, I wanted brown. Then later he asked if she could have blonde highlights, I was cool with that. Then he wanted to do the lips in a dark blue, to match the blue in her dress.
Ew. I wanted to go with the dark red of her dress. Kiya suggested a light natural pink, and we both agreed to that. I was really hoping to get a better pic of here hair and headdress, but they kept having a glare to them. I'm a weeper, so this first day I'm doing nothing but wiping it off, and yet keeping the old A&D on it. Which is going to be really fun while I'm at mom and dad's today for xmas.
Jon has the knack of changing the words to a song that's playing on the radio. I have no idea what song it was last night, but he started singing about my magic skin, and how wonderfully it heals.
Awww....
Okay, here's one final shot...
Photobucket

Love and kisses...