Winter Chill...
I had a really cool title...but I can't find the book
(2007-12-30, 1:39 a.m.)
Five hours.
In the chair for five hours, and we aren't done yet. It fucking rocks, I am so happy with what has been done so far. So it will probably be another month before I go back and have him finish it up. I should have taken a pic or two tonight, but I'm really tired, so tomorrow it will be. Or, really later today since it's 1:30 in the morning. Jon also asked me if I would enter all three in a competition this summer. Um, like, yeah, dude!
I got a voice mail from Sue tonight. She thinks they are going to have an extra spot on the boat trip for next year, and if I'm interested, to call her tomorrow.
Oh hell yes I'm interested! I don't remember the name of the place that they rent a boat, but it's on Lake Cumberland. They go down for a week I think, and what happens in Lake Cumberland, stay in Lake Cumberland.
Oh yeah, and tonight, I got invited to go to Deja Vu to see Melissa dance. Get this, she went over the last week for amateur night, ended up winning, and they offered her a job, and she brought home a grand last night alone. Anyways, while she was there, we started chatting, and she was explaining something about the stage, and asked if I had seen the stage. I told her I've not been to the Vu, that's when she told me I needed to come see. Her stage name is Alice, because all of the tattoos she has, are about Alice in Wonderland.
I had an asthma attack last night, the first time in a very long time. I almost thought I was going to have to cancel tonight, but sleeping in, and an afternoon nap helped alot. Stupid vacuum cleaner needed the bag changed, and when I opened it up, the bag had come apart from the hose-like part. So it was lots of fun trying to change that out, hence, breathing in some ickies from the bag, and the subsequence attack.
Okay...time to sleep! It's christmas tomorrow with Bro and the family!