Winter Chill...
Troubled times
(2008-01-07, 12:20 a.m.)
I am not a happy camper right now. And it has nothing to do with Jon's ability as a tattoo artist, it's has everything to do with my leg.
I was putting baby lotion in it today, since that is the only stuff that seems to not irritate it. Yesterday I discovered that the A and D ointment that I had been using, now suddenly wants to make me all red and itchy, but only around her torso.
GGRRRRRRRR!!
So anyways, I'm putting the lotion on, and some skin comes off. I'm thinking it's just some of the dead top layers, oh hell no. It's a chunk, there's an indentation in my leg in the fabric coming off her head.
I freaked, still a little freaked, and I cried. I have never had a tattoo do that to me before. I can't tell how bad it is, if any of the color has come out or not. So I'm trying to keep it as moist as possible, so it doesn't distort it. Maybe it will be fine, I don't know. And I don't know if Jon's going to want to finish it now either this weekend. I have thought about it, if he doesn't, then the next day I would have would be the 17th. Which might actually be better for it.
I am so dissapointed right now...