Winter Chill...
I was the one you always dreamed of...
(2008-01-05, 11:26 a.m.)
It seems that no matter how much nasal spray you shoot up your nose, it doesn't work. I'm trying my hardest not to get sick, and this damn weather is foiling my efforts. Tomorrow it's going to be in the lower 40's with rain, and 50's and rain on Monday. Then back to the cold crap on Tuesday.
I came into work today, with the intent of getting a whole weeks worth of bills entered into the system, and they've changed the computer. It's locked me out, and only two people can unlock it.
Oh well, if you want to pay me to sit on my ass and dink around on my laptop, fine by me. I don't get paid enough to really worry about it.
Depending on how I heal between now and Tuesday, Jon might want to finish up Athena next weekend. Today is the first day my leg has felt pretty good. When I stopped in there yesterday, I told Jon about my concerns about the pain. He thinks that since he worked on it for so long, and with all the colors in it, it's just taking longer to heal. I'm seriously going to have to find some good pain meds if he finishes it next weekend. I'll have to corner Eric, he always has a supply of something. I think last time he was having back issues, he got some percocet...
Oh yeah, so when I went to have Jon look at it yesterday, I told him I had taken the tegaderm off of it Wednesday night. He was giving me the stern fatherly "Why?" look. When I explained, he was cool with that.
Oh great, now the stuffiness in my nose has gone from right to left...
I think I need to go do some shopping...