Winter Chill...
Down with the sickness....
(2008-01-11, 2:39 p.m.)
So...yeah.
In regards to my last entry. I find it amamzing that my finances are the highest score I have! If you know me, I used to suck at that kind of shit. But last year was a turning point, and I started getting that straightened out. Go. Me.
The love thing...I think it's pretty funny. The explaination made it sound like my life is pathetic because I don't have love in my life. Frankly, I do have lots of love. And the love that I do have, I wouldn't change it for anything.
So take that silly quiz!
I'm home sick today. Not really quite sure how it started, but last night around 10 I started having stomach cramps. They continued all night, I hardly got any sleep. I kept thinking I was going to throw up, but I never did. I got up this morning around 7:30 and tried to eat some jello. I only got half of a cup down before I started feeling woozy again.
I actually went and slept in my bed this morning too! I wasn't comfortable on the sofa anymore, so I thought I'd try that. My bedroom is the warmest room in the house, so I shut the door, and proceeded to sleep and sweat for a good three hours. I think that helped, but I'm still a bit weak, and I knew that going into work wasn't going to be a good idea.
I called mom and had her come over an pick me up so I could go pay my insurance, and feed Doris' cats. I was able to finish the jello, and have half a cup of chicken noodle soup when I got home. I've popped some advil, hoping to get rid of the headache that seems to be lingering....
So with that, I think I will sign off, and get some more rest. The good thing is, I have this weekend off, so if I don't want to do anything, I won't.
Well, other than watch football.