Winter Chill...
Deep thoughts with Suart Smalley
(2008-01-12, 8:03 p.m.)
I re-activated my profile on Plenty of Fish on Tuesday. Pretty much instantly, I get a request to chat with a guy. So we start chatting, and I find his profile, he's 6'5" :), lives in Belleville :( , and he 20 :O!
We chatted for about 30 minutes and it was a good conversation. He's going to school for psychology, he wants to be a teacher or grief counselor.
We talked again today, and he wants to take me out to dinner and go see a movie or bowling. If you know me, I have a tendency to over-analyze things. Especially if it involves my heart. I don't want to be a control freak about matters of the heart anymore also. I told him today, that I don't like being lied to, and that if he was just looking for a piece of ass, to move along. He said that he understands, he's not looking for a piece of ass, he really wants to get to know me.
So I just sent him an offline message, suggesting on my next weekend off, we could meet in Frankenmuth, since it's Snow Fest :) and hang out. So we'll see how that goes.
There's also a guy from yahoo personals who's sent me a couple of messages. I'd like to reply, but sadly, ye old credit card is maxed out right now. And apparently he's not getting my hints on my profile to send me an email with his contact info.
I ended up napping yesterday afternoon for three hours! Which totally mixed up my "normal" sleep schedule. When I tried to go to bed last night, it wasn't happening, so I made chicken noodle soup. And it's mighty fine soup at that.
Tom is off on Thursday, so I'm going over to have dinner with him that night. It's going to be nice to see him. Hopefully Brandon will be around too.
Well, the Packers played a hell of a game today. I was seriously concerned when Seattle scored 14 points in the first 5 minutes. But Brett and the boys pulled it out, in a blinding snow storm at that! And I think Indy can pull off the win tomorrow too.
Oh...PsychoStudent just signed on...he said he's got to see what's going on that weekend. The old Sara would have said, well if you really wanted to get to know me, you'd make it work.
*Deep breath in* I'm letting those thoughts go... *deep breath out*
Time to crochet some more...