Winter Chill...
Covered in rain....
(2008-01-16, 1:23 a.m.)
Oy....
The princess got about 5 hours of sleep. I went to work with a smile on my face, so I guess that was enough.
As you can probably guess, I see lots of different type of people while working at the hospital. Monday, I saw a doozy. You remember how Tupac used to wear the bandana on his head, like this? Now imagine it on a woman, and not just any woman, try a 50+ year old grandmother. I saw her at dinner time, and I couldn't stop smiling. Actually I did stop smiling, when the woman and her daughter-in-law walked away from their table three times, and left her baby alone. Along with their wallets. Three times, they went to different parts of the cafeteria. I told Yvonne, now would be the perfect time to steal a kid of you wanted one.
I know people think that there is no crime in Midland, and that it's a safe place. Most of the time it is, but I personally would never let any child of mine, either by birth or relations, out of my sight. And I just spelled sight, site, so I think it's time to retire...I start my 4 days at the tile shop tomorrow.
I want to stop and see Jon, and find out if he's going to be around next Tuesday, and if he thinks he can finish Athena up then.
Night peepers!