Winter Chill...
A date, a date, a very important date...
(2008-01-20, 8:57 a.m.)
Yikes!
Besides the fact that it's freaking negative 2 degree outside, and my house just doesn't want to warm up,
The date has been moved up to today. While we were talking last night, he questioned why we weren't getting together today for lunch. I said no reason, other than I have to work at 3. So we are meeting at Ruby Tuesday's in the mall for lunch at noon. I would have prefered Bennigans, but I guess once we get done with lunch, if things go good, we can wander for a bit before I have to go.
Of course, I broke a nail on Friday, and I was going to go get it fixed and a fill done tomorrow. I might get to the mall early and see if the nail place opens early. Probably not on a Sunday, but it can't hurt to look.
I slept pretty good, even though I'm a bit nervous. I should tell you about the dream I had the other day...wow it was bizarro. Basically Bro went into the Marines, I grew a set of wings and went flying myself, and somehow ended up at grandma's house in the winter time...that's the abridged version.
I guess I better get in the shower, and try to figure out something to wear!
Wish me luck, peeps!