Winter Chill...
It's all good in the neighborhood...
(2008-01-20, 11:57 p.m.)
Well...
I think the date was successful. We had really good conversations, without any of those "pregnant pauses", along with delish food. I guess as delish as Ruby Tuesday's can be...haha. He met me at the door, and actually opened it for me, which was nice. While we were getting ready to leave, I asked if he minded if we walked around the mall. Then he asked me if we could go to Bath and Body Works. I gave him a quizzical look, and then in his best gay voice, said that he needed some lotion. We wandered there, and they were having a killer sale on all their stuff. Everything but body butters were 5 bucks! So I was able to pick up some more Japanese Cherry Blossom lotion and body spray, and they have a new scent...Midnight Pomegranate...it's so good. So I bought some shower gel and lotion in that, since they didn't have any spray.
And, in March they have a new scent coming out, Enchanted Orchid. They had baby bottles of that for a dollar so I grabbed one. We hit Barnes, and I was able to pick up the next Tattoo Flash magazine. And I saw my aunt and cousin in there. From the side of the family I don't care to hang around with. Thankfully YahooGuy blocked me when we went by them.
OH!
Probably my best deal today, I was able to get a 1 litre bottle of shampoo and conditioner for 12 bucks a piece! Normally it runs around 20 bucks, and Trade Secret is having a sale. I'm thinking I'm going to go back and get another couple tomorrow.
Anyways, when we parted ways, we hugged and I told him I'd like to hang out with him again, and he said he would like that too. So he's coming to Midland on Tuesday after work, and hang with me at the tattoo shop while Jon works on me. Then I figure we could go grab a bite to eat. Part of me would like to invite him here, but I don't want him to think other things..you know?
I'm really tired, so I think I will be off for now to get some slumber...