Winter Chill...
You take away.....I feel the same...
(2008-02-15, 8:07 a.m.)
Hello peeps!
I could claim that I've been mega busy with things, but I haven't. I've just been lazy the last day and a half. I didn't work yesterday at either job, so when I finally got up, headed over to Mom's to go do some shopping. We ended up at Kohl's, and I found some really cute kitchen towels that were valentine related on sale. Oh! And I got a new silver chain for my charm necklace that broke last summer. Then we wandered around Michaels for a bit, and I found a candle on clearance. I know, I don't need another candle. Went back to the house, had lunch, and then hit Joann's, I wanted to find some easter fabric so mom can make me a scrub top. Of course, I bought some valentine fabric almost 2 months ago, and she never had time to make that one for me...so who knows if I'll have it by easter.
I had to stop into the tile shop to get my check yesterday, and thankfully, the manager wasn't there. And I called Mike today and said that I had to go into work last night, which I didn't, but I didn't want to deal with her. Mike doesn't think she's going to last very long, for the simple fact, she's got all these big ideas, and they cost money. Which in not something that Jim is probably going to drop right away. Oh yeah, and you know how she got the job? She's an Elks club barfly, and Jim met her there. She plays poker with him and his buddies, so I'm sure she's been passed around a time or two...cause she sure looks like it.
She wanted to make our jobs based on commission too. Seriously, how stupid can you be? How am I supposed to make a commission by answering the phones? And she wants to change the hours of the store on Saturday. How fucking stupid are you? Oh wait, I just asked that. I said to Mike that if she changes the hours, I can't work on Saturdays. I'll be getting a paper on Sunday and checking out what's available, that's for sure.
So today is going to be a vegging day...maybe work on my latest blanket I'm crocheting..or just sleep!!