Winter Chill...
I dont' get it....
(2008-02-12, 12:30 p.m.)
I am not a happy camper right now. I don't remember, and I'm too lazy to actually look for it, but last Wednesday, when Jill came into work, she told us that her hubby, Jim, has hired a new manager for the tile shop. Some bitch who worked at the Home De-Pot in the kitchen center. Working with cabinets. Which is a hell of a lot different than tile.
So today was her first day, and I don't like her already. She made the snide comment that she doesn't have an office. Yes, bitch it's your first day here. Then after Jill got done showing her around, she was dinking around with cleaning stuff up, and then, this drives me absolutely bonkers, she sat behind me while I was entering bills and watched me. Go find something else to do. Thankfully Mike had come in, and we had a few minutes to chat, and he's a bit miffed that he wasn't even given the chance to interview for the job. And I agree with him.
Anyways, Amy, the girl who is from Jim's office, who takes care of paying all the bills and such, came in to do payroll and other assorted things. Of course, Amy wants to talk with the new bitch about some thing. So Amy says to her, "I don't really know where the division of jobs is going to be.", and the bitch says, "I'm the manager." Yeah, we fucking get it. You're the manager. As I was stuffing envelopes with bills, I heard the bitch say that she was going to take over doing everything. So what is the point of me being here?
So then they just sat down at MY desk and started talking about how things are going to be. MY desk. Ever so politely, I interrupted them and said I was going to get my computer out of the way, so they could talk. I did, put my coat on, and went in to tell Jill I was leaving. She made the comment, "Oh yeah, there really isn't any room for you back there. We'll just have to see how this goes..." I can tell you how it's going to go, you are going to lose the two people who have carried YOUR business for the last 5-6 years because of this bitch.
You know I have been loyal to Jill, since the day I started there. But my loyalty ended the day she sold it. It's not her business any more, it's Jim's. I don't have any problems going to the new tile place here in town to see if they have an opening.
And you know the kicker, today was supposed to be a good day for me according to my astrology calendar. What the fuck happened?