Winter Chill...
I'm in control...
(2008-02-24, 8:14 a.m.)
I absolutely cannot get rid of this sore throat. I'm popping Advil like candy, to try and keep the swelling down to a minimum. Gargling with salt water helps a bit, but I think I'd have to do in every 30 minutes to make in dent in the soreness. Ben@dryl doesn't seem to be helping either. I've been snorting the old nasal spray too, hoping that will stop the drainage, but guess what? It hasn't! I seriously don't know what else to do. There's no point in going to the ER, they won't be able to give me anything better than what I'm already taking. I'm almost out of Hall's, so I should run to Wally World and get some more...I hate being sick!
And I've got a pot of water on the stove on a slow boil, trying to get
some moisture in the air in the house.
Had a really great dinner date with Tom last night at Logan's.I had the steak and ribs combo...it was so yummy!! I had enough ribs left over to have them for lunch today. If I can swallow.
After that, I had to head out to Bro and SIL's to watch the kids. Bro had gotten tickets to see Jim Bruer (sp?) at CMU, so that's what they did. The kids have been fighting colds themselves, so it was a very quiet night. Although Turk didn't want to go to bed when it was time, so I just let him fall asleep on the chair before I put him in his bed.
They didn't get home until almost midnight, which surprised me. They are usually in bed by 10.
I was able to chat with my friend Traci last night too. We have such different schedules, and she lives on the other side of the state, we don't talk that much. She's got about 6 weeks left of her pregnancy, she' really looking forward to having the kid. They think it's a girl, but aren't 100% sure.
I just checked the ads for Meijer's, they've got some good sales going on...I should go get some groceries now, before all the church crowd gets there!