Winter Chill...
I'm in repair....
(2008-02-27, 12:57 a.m.)
I feel as though the powers that be at the tile shop are just bidding their time, until the can get rid of me. So I must do something about it before they do.
Apparently Jim had a guy named John, who is his right hand man. John is an arrogant asshole of a bully. John's got a son, John Jr., who also works for Jim. JJ used to work at R@dio Sh@ck, and it's his idea to cut all of our wages to 6 bucks an hour plus commission. Like the manager has said, Kari and I aren't there enough to do that. When I go there, I do nothing but sit on my ass, waiting for a customer to come in. She has taken everything away from me that I do. Oh yeah..and she's so fucking proud of herself that she got her first contractor on board. Big fucking deal.
I left there today and stopped at mom's office and of course, started crying because it just sucks there.
Mike even told me that he's not comfortable going into work anymore. He's heard of some ideas that they want to implement, and he's not to happy about them. He and I both feel that our time there is limited, it wouldn't surprise us if Jim brought in more of his cronies to work there.
It's been a week now, and I'm still not feeling the best. In fact, as I sit here, there is a nice ringing in my left ear, that's driving me nuts. I need to go snort some nasal spray, maybe that will help too.
Thankfully I have tomorrow off from the tile shop, so I want to get up and hit the grocery store, go get my nails done, and then come home and color my hair. Then a nap, and then it's off to the hospital.
So that's it in a nut shell for now....I'll be on the hunt for a new part time job. Although, I might see how my budgeting goes without that money. If I can make it work, I might not worry to much about it, and take a month or two off before I start looking....