Winter Chill...
I hate my job...at the tile shop that is..
(2008-04-08, 12:54 p.m.)
ARGH!!!!!
I hate having to waste three hours of my life by going into the tile shop!!
Yes, I know...I'm still on that kick. It's bad enough that I had to work with the "dried up old prune"-that is from John, one of our delivery guys, on Friday.
Thank goodness she's off at the end of the week, so I don't have to deal with her.
Get this, they are going to start keeping the shop opened on Saturdays until 4. Seriously, how fucking stupid is she? The last Saturday I worked, I had 3 people in. What makes them think that by staying open three hours longer, we are going to get more business in?
The DUOP came into the office today while I was there, and said they weren't sure what to do with my pay for last week. Since I was there, and working on Jill's stuff, and Jill said she'd pay me, I shouldn't get paid for being there answering the phones and waiting on the few customers we had in last week. Fuck you. I was here, you are going to pay me. I was pissed to say the least, and then she was, "I'm not trying to upset you." I call bullshit on that one. You've done nothing but upset everything since you came along.
Supposedly things are going to be changing when Jill and Jim come back from their vacation, which they come home late tonight. Mike tells me that "they" are going to be getting rid of the DUOP, when is another question. Mike and I both think that everyday she is still there, it's going to be harder to get the guys back, and their customers.
So I've contacted Eric, and Bill, one of our Reps, and I've got one more Rep to call,so tomorrow will be spent updating my resume and taking it to a couple of places. Who knows, maybe I can walk into Jill's office on Thursday and say, "I've got offers from a couple of places, how bad do you want me to stay?" Wouldn't that be the shit!!
The hospital has been going way better, which I never thought I'd ever hear myself say that I like going in there better than the tile shop. One of the crossover girls is getting very close to loosing her job. She went out Saturday night, and got really drunk..to the point where when she came in, she was so hungover that she couldn't do her job, so they sent her home. They yesterday, she went and talked to the secretary, and said she had a doctor's appt, and she needed to leave early. The Sect, said as long as your work is done, and you talk to Victor, her supervisor and he okay's it, you can go. Well, her work wasn't done, Sandy and I got stuck with doing it, and she never talked to Victor. She just up and left at 3:30.
So that about covers things for the last week or so...lol...
I've got some WoW stuff to do, I've got some learning to do on Dwin. I started another character, Sortis, she's a Tauren Driud, on another server, so occasionally I play with Jon, my tattoo artist!!