Winter Chill...
Countdown to a coup...well, not really!
(2008-04-25, 12:20 p.m.)
I had to work today, and it was so much funsy, I couldn't contain myself. Today was the first day of the construction guys being there, to start the remodel. I looked at the schedule for next month, and she's only got me on Fridays. I told her that one day isn't cutting it, I need more hours, or I'm going to have to find another job. She then told me that she's only working me one day a week, because if I get anymore, they are going to drop me down to minimum wage, and put me on commission.
Are you freaking kidding me? So I don't know what to do. On the one hand, I'm kind of liking this having so much free time to myself. But then I'm going to have to change my budget all around to not include the money I get from there. As it stands now, my check next time will be for around 70 bucks. I just need to sit down and re-figure everything. I guess if I can swing it, maybe I'll not worry about getting something else until the fall. By then I'll be starting to work on making my holiday wreaths to sell...so maybe I can do that to supplement my income.
Gah...
I have a killer headache, so a nap will definitely be taken this afternoon...and then after that, who knows!!