Winter Chill...
This zombie needs sleep....
(2008-07-10, 8:07 a.m.)
I can't decide what I want to do today. I have the morning off, and I couldn't sleep at all last night. So there is a part of me that just wants to go back to bed, and the other part who wants to stay up and go get some sun. Everyone has been making comments about how dark I am. That's the joy of having magickal skin!
Work was pretty busy last night too. Thank goodness we had an extra person to help get stuff done. Kim and I were talking, and she made the comment that she can tell I've been losing weight. Which pleases me to no end. We are going to start walking and biking together. It's going to be kind of difficult, but I told her I'm willing to get up at the buttcrack of dawn when she gets out of work to have a work-out buddy.
While talking to R yesterday, we were discussing my tattoos, and he thinks I should focus on putting them on my back and sides of my torso. I said that I still had some more weight to lose, and he was, "You're fine the way you are!" Which was very nice to hear, but I still have some fat there that needs to disappear before I even think about getting a tattoo there.
Looking forward to the weekend, and having it off. Going out Saturday night with Kim and her boyfriend, and Jessica is supposed to come out to. Of course, I'm so freaking broke now, it's not even funny. But I don't need to drink to have a good time, so it should be all good!