Winter Chill...
Just random stuff going on in my brain...
(2008-07-15, 2:16 p.m.)
I think I have a pregnant cat.
How you ask?
Well, I'm not going to get into the specifics of cat sex, if that's what you are hoping for.
I think what happened, is that Zilla got into the duct work under the house, and there must be a hole in it somewhere. My guess is that she got out from the the ducts under the house, and there must have been a way for another cat to get under there too. But I can't quite figure out how she would have been able to get back into the ducts. I mean, I guess she could have jumped back in, but then you would think the other cat would follow. But she's a tiny thing anyway, so who knows. I was looking at her this week, and she just seems fatter. And I've checked her nips, and they aren't pink, but they are larger than a non-pregnant cat.
So a pregnant cat is not what I need right now. I mean, there is no way I'm going to keep the kittens if she is preggers. But it's going to kill me to give them away too. I'll have to have some sort of application that the people fill out, and maybe a home visit, to make sure they go to good homes. :)
In other news, I broke my camera the other day. Totally pissed me off. I was outside taking pics, and when I set it on the picnic table, I didn't set it far enough back in, and it fell, and landed right on the lens. So now all it does is make a grinding noise when I turn it on, and I don't get anything on my screen. So of course, being the brilliant one that I am, I tried to take it apart on Sunday, and I think I made it worse...
Word going around the hospital is that we are supposed to be getting a bonus again this year. I've heard that it's going to happen this week, and take home for full-timers is going to be close to a grand. If it happens, awesome, if not, no big deal here. I mean, sure, I would go get a new camera, but that's all I'll spend of it, the rest I'd save for my vacation in a few weeks.
I cut the grass and laid out for a bit today. The weather is supposed to get hot again tomorrow, so I figured I'd get it done while it's not bad out. That way I can just stay in the house and only go out until I have to go to work.
And speaking of that..time to shower and get ready to go! I've got a trainee again tonight, and really, I hate training. She was with us all last week, we showed her everything we could, why do I have to have her for the next two days? She's a nice girl and all, but she's not very motivated. She's been in the department for 7 weeks now, she should have a pretty good handle of what needs to get done. The thing is, she's a Vice President's daughter, so we have to "tread" lightly around her. Which I think is a crock of bull.
Okay..I'm off to the showers..