Winter Chill...
Oh no you di'int!!
(2008-09-21, 5:28 p.m.)
Smash,
If you can get the time off, and want to come visit, I'm sure Nilliem would have room for you!! :)
I haven't been in a very good mood today, so I decided it would be best if I stayed home and wallow in my anger and self pity.
I've spent most of the day watching football and playing WoW. About 4pm, I was getting hungry, and I had gotten out some hamburger earlier to thaw. I wasn't sure what I wanted, so I started cooking the burger, and looked in the cupboard, and saw stuff to make spaghetti. Okay, that sounds pretty good, let's get to it.
I had the sauce and burger simmering on the stove, the pasta was cooking, and I needed to hit the bathroom. I'm in there doing my business, when I hear a "thud" coming from the kitchen/living room area. I'm thinking that the beasties knocked over one of the fans, or the trash can since they have done it in the past.
I open the door from the bedroom into the kitchen, and splattered all across the floor is my spaghetti sauce.
I stopped in my tracks, and just started swearing up a storm. Foxy, Eli, ZeeZee, Markus, and Lu were all looking at me, and as soon as I started yelling, they scattered.
I was so annoyed and pissed. I'm sure it was an accident, but still, are you freaking kidding me? Thankfully, I had some more burger and sauce, so I was able to have my spaghetti.
I'm also watching football, and gee, go figure the Lions are losing.
I have a dentist appointment tomorrow morning at 8am. Ugh. Not looking forward to that. Then I'm seriously thinking about calling in to work. Don't worry Nilliem, it won't affect October.
I think I need some ice cream now....