Winter Chill...
Oh no! A receding gum line!! Which is better than a hairline!
(2008-09-23, 8:35 a.m.)
Went to the dentist yesterday. That was fun. I need to go see a periodontist because my gums are receding on my lower front teeth. I mentioned it to Sandee last night, and who I have to go to, and the guy I've been referred to, is her dentist. I told her why I was going and she told me what they will most likely do.
Apparently, it's a deep root cleaning, which will tighten up the gums, so they stop receding.
Oh hell no! That sounds way too painful for me. Hehe. Sure, I'll sit in a chair for 4 hours for a tattoo, but work on my teeth and gums, no way. She said he numbs you up really good, and I was like, "Um no, I would have to be knocked out for that shit."
Of course, nothing is going to happen until I come back from my vacation, so I'm not going to worry about it for now.
I'm not looking forward to going in to work today either. Yesterday it was announced that Lisa got the full time crossover position, and Cory got her part time midnight position. I'm happy for Cory, he's been there forever so it's about time he got something better than just casual. But Betty also applied for the crossover job, and didn't get it. She's pissed about it. Well, both Cory and Lisa have more seniority that she does, and they are both a lot faster at doing their jobs. So Betty told Sandee and me that she's not working any more extra days. In fact, she's scheduled for today and tomorrow, and has already told us that she's not coming in. Which, she thinks she's giving it to management, but in fact, she screwing afternoons and midnights.
I should have gone over to mom's to do some laundry today, but I'm just not feeling it. I checked out the cloth situation, and I have enough scrubs and underwear to last me until Thursday. I have to go over there anyways on Thursday to help mom with her flower gardens, I'll just do it then.
I should probably go and do something constructive...