Winter Chill...
Wow...are you kidding me?
(2009-01-20, 11:34 a.m.)
Well...I am alive, but unlike Smash, I really haven't been having fun. Work has been majorly sucky, and it seems like I get all the stupid question phone calls. Thank goodness today is my day off, and I'm not doing diddly squat! Well, that's not true, I did do some housework, and went and got my nails done. Now I've got some dinner in the oven, and I'm watching reruns of Will & Grace.
I was able to get last Wednesday off for my aunt's funeral, even though the funeral wasn't until Thursday. I hate to say that it was nice to see everyone, under the circumstances, but it was. Although, my second cousin, Cathy, she has money, not a whole lot, but enough, and she lets you know that she does, subtly.
Let me back up. We brought dad home on Monday night, Tuesday night, my uncle, Cathy's dad, went into the hospital. While we were talking, she had to let us know that she had spent 500 dollars on tickets to see Vince Gill and the Nashville Ochrestra twice over the weekend, and she had to give them up because he dad was sick in the hospital. Um...it's your dad.
So anyways...I called over to mom and dad's yesterday, and dad always is answering the phone. So I'm chatting away with dad, and he mentions that we are doing Christmas this weekend. I had talked to Bro the night before, and he's got to work now. I tell dad that Bro might not be able to do Christmas this weekend becuase of work, and he gets all pissy and says, Well, we're doing it this weekend, I can't wait.
Um.....excuse me? How old are you? Then he turns into a real ass, and starts bitching about how Bro doesn't care about christmas, and he could go over to their house for a couple of hours after work... Seriously, if I worked a 12hr midnight shift, going to their place is the last thing I want to do. There is a chance that Bro will have Sunday off, so if that's the case, we will do Christmas on Sunday. Oy...what a cluster.
Oh...Dances With Wolves is on now.. :)
My last weekend off, I went over to Bro's house, and got him set up with WoW. Now we just need to find a time where we can play. I've been leveling like a fool too. I hooked up with a guy from out west, we've been tackling a lot of quests together. It's nice to have someone new to play with.
I think I might be coming down with a cold. I've been sneezing and sniffling the last few days, so I've been pumping myself full of vitamins.
That's it for now peeps, time to nap until maintenance is done in WoW... P.S. In talking with mom today, seems dad has picked up the smoking habit again. Apparently he's only had a few, but that's not the point. So what was the point of spending the money on the patch, if you are going to smoke again? Then she has the balls to tell me not to say anything to Bro because he'll rip into her. As well he should. Dad made the comment the other day that he was wondering if this has caused some sort of scaring and damage to his lungs. Um, no, 40 years of smoking has scarred your lungs. Oy...