Winter Chill...
It's supposed to be Christmas in July, right?
(2009-01-24, 7:26 p.m.)
Well, today was the big christmas celebration. Let's say, I'm glad it's over with. Dinner was good, it was my two sauce lasagna, Nilliem can attest to the greatness of it! :) I pretty much got everything that I thought I was getting, with a couple extra things thrown in. No gift certificate to BlackBall though.. :(
I got my awesome ring, and I can't decide which middle finger to wear it on....lol!
The microwave that Bro's family got me, is smaller than my old one, but it will do the job, so no big deal there. It was really cute though, Baby Girl got a play microwave, and as soon as Turk saw my microwave he said, "You have the same thing!" Adorable! I got a pair of slippers, that have frogs on them that ribbit, and a new frog cookie jar. The boxes that I've brought home, have been a great source of amusement for the cats and me! The thing that brought tears to my eyes though, I got a calendar that SIL made with pics of the kids! I did get a new blanket too. It's got frogs on it...big surprise!
That about covers it...tomorrow is going to be a veg day, possibly going to the movies or bowling. Looking forward to having a three day weekend, next week too. I took Sunday and Monday off, and Tuesday is my day off, so that will be nice. I should try to get out of town for a bit....I need it!