Winter Chill...
I have a job...a fantastic job!
(2009-02-17, 9:18 a.m.)
This weekend at work sucked big time. We've got 4 people on Fentanyl drips, every three hours, so it seemed like I spend most of my time in the IV room making drips. And one of the patients was also on an ativan drip. And of course, they are all timed differently. I'd go in and make one, and 20 minutes later, they are calling on another one!
Grrrr!
On the plus side, we had a potluck on Saturday. Meagan brought in an amazing chili, it was soooo good! Yvonne brought in salad and veggies, and I made my "Love Stinks!" cake. Which was a funfetti cake decorated with the words Love Stinks! and some hearts and stuff.
Then Sunday night around 9:30, Sandee calls in for Monday. Seriously, that far in advance, you know you are going to be sick? We tried to figure out who could work, and the only possibilities were Kaelyn, and Betty. I flat out said that I didn't want to work with Betty. She's a nice person, but her work ethic blows. So they got Kaelyn to come in for 4 hours, and after 6:30 I was alone. I had my pharmacists there, and they helped out with cart fill, and going into the IV room when needed, so it wasn't too bad of a night. I volunteered to work tonight if Sandee called in, but only if I could have Friday off, to give me a 3 day weekend. Haven't heard anything yet, so maybe she will make it in.
I've been up and at the laundry mat already, did two loads, and now I'm drying them. The plan for the day, just chill. Talked to Bro, he might come into town and go to Best Buy, so I told him to come pick me up, I want to go look at computers. In fact, I think I will go check out their website first!
Later!