Winter Chill...
Nothing to say....sort of...
(2005-04-09, 11:47 p.m.)
hey....what a fabulous day today! I got the house cleaned, nice and sparkly! I didn't vacuum yet, I don't want to make to much noise and disturb the babies. I ran over to mom and dad's house, and stopped at my brothers on the way there. Baby Girl was standing in the door, making faces on the glass. That pleased her mom! They were going to take her over to the parental units so I offered to take her. It was getting close to her nap time, and she was a klingon when we first got there. She was sitting on moms lap watching SpongeBob and all of a sudden mom tells me to get a kleenex, Baby Girl had a freaking bloody nose. She has it all over her hand, upper lip, thankfully she didn't try to wipe it on her white sleeve! So of course, after having such a scary incident, she got pudding. I need to see if I can work that into my gig somehow. I came home after a while, and took the bird feeders down, and put up all 16 of my wind chimes. Maybe it will drive my new neighbors away. I also got the front and side yards raked, and I cleaned out my planters from last year, and planted some poppy seeds and baby's breath...they were given to me for free, let's see if I can grow them.

Got done with all that and had to color my hair, take a shower and I was in my jams by 6pm. I could think of it as being pathetic, but in reality, I'm getting ready for the big bash for next weekend. I don't want to over stress myself.

I talked to Chris today. He had told me to call and remind him about coming home next weekend. Which is what I was doing. He was kind of giving me the "I don't know what I've got going next weekend, Dad wants to see me....." It really annoyed me. I told him about it when I was first planning it, and now he's acting like it's to much of a hassle to come home. So I told him to do what he could do. Whatever. Did you ever get the feeling that there's something going on between two of your friends, but they are not saying anything? Yesterday at dinner, Kathy said something about Annie being smitten. Which wouldn't be odd in itself, but on tuesday, Mark was in town having a drink for his bday, and he called her while she was at work, and she left the department for 10-15 minutes with him. This wouldn't be such a big deal, but I have always had a little crush on Mark, and he knows it, but kept telling me that he doesn't date people he works with. Which is a lie because last year he was dating some chick from Lab. And now if he's got something going with Annie, that would really hurt. I could be totally reading into things, but when you get that intuition kicking in...it's hard to ignore. Yet another reason for leaving that big thick brick wall up around me......