Winter Chill...
five days worth of stuff...
(2005-08-17, 11:14 a.m.)
I have a lot to tell you all about...The weekend was pretty good. I was still rather bummed about the whole M situation, but I didn't let it get to me that much. I had to work on Saturday at the tile shop, someone come and shoot me. I was there three hours, and only had 2 customers and I think one phone call! Thank goodness for the laptop! Came home and cleaned the house, typical Saturday things I do. Kristen called me as she was attempting to make no bake cookies, she ran out of oats! Thankfully I had some, so I ran over to her house and proceeded to make her cookies. Now, mind you, I've never made no bakes, and I must say, they turned out awesome! I am a kitchen Goddess!

Tony was online Saturday night, and we spent most of the night chatting. We covered a lot of things, and we're going to give it another chance. Which, part of me is regretting as of now. It seems that every time we talk now, he�s always asking, �what do you want to talk about now?� Pick a subject, I�m tired of commanding the conversations. Another part of it, is the whole thinking he might do it again. Which, I think that, but I don�t feel that from him�but who freaking knows!

Sunday was spent hanging around the house, waiting to go the Fair! Kristen and her friend Shannon picked me up about 5 and we met the Brother, Sister in law and Baby Girl there. Awesome time! We found them over by the horse barns, and we came across a pony ride. Baby said that she wanted to ride a pony. She had the biggest smile on her face. That was the coolest thing to see. Brother was walking with her, they were just going around in a circle, and one time around, SiL asks BG, �How do you save a horse?� And she said, �Ride a cowboy.� My heart melted. Well, it�s been melting ever since she was born, but that was just another cake topper! The food was awesome, although really expensive. There was nothing there that was less than 3 bucks. Unless you wanted a bottle of water. I was given a lecture by Brother, about not making a scene when it came time get the cinnamon rolls. Now, as I previously stated, they are about the size of softballs. We had gone a couple of years ago, and I went to order one, and they were only the size of a baseball. Well screw that! If I�m going to pay 4 bucks for one, it better be big! So thankfully they were big this year! And we did a lot of people watching. I mean a lot! There was one girl, probably no older that 20 who was pregnant, probably 6-7 months along. Good for you, if you want to be preggers. But you don�t go walking around with a tank top on, and have it rolled up to expose your whole belly! She literally had the top tucked under he boobs, her belly showing, and a little pair of Daisy Dukes on. What the hell? You all know what fun people watching can be, especially at the local fair! Had our elephant ears, checked out some of the animals, and I was home by 7.30. All in all, a good day.

Monday I was really dreading going to work. Just didn�t know if I could deal with M and his attitude for another 3 weeks. When I got to the locker room, there was a note on my locker from AB, telling me that she�s not mad, she never thought I went to HR, yada yada yada. I�m annoyed but whatever. I go punch in, and as I�m getting ready to walk thru the doors, M is getting ready to walk out. So I open the door, and he says, �Miss Sara.� And I look at him and tell him that I didn�t go to HR and report him, I didn�t go there until I was called to come down. Then, to my relief, he tells me he knows I had nothing to do with it. So I�m on the verge of tears, and he tells me some other things, and he told me that he really can�t discuss it fully, but when he is gone, if I want to get together, he will tell me everything. I told him of course, if you would like to, but you don�t have to tell me if you don�t want to. I also told him that I agree with him in the fact that he is getting pushed out, and I don�t think its right. Some other things were said, and I gave him a big hug, told him if he needed anything, he�s got my numbers, to call me. I�m so glad we got that cleared up. Yeah, he can be a real asshole, but I still love him as a friend. Who doesn�t have friends that are assholes? And I think he must have told some of the people who he originally told about the whole thing, that I had nothing to do with it. If you can understand that sentence! Because some that were standoffish last week, were back to normal on Monday. He didn�t mention K though. They had a conversation yesterday which leads me to believe that he thinks she still has something to do with it. But I will eventually find out.

Yeah so that was my last five days! Thankfully Mercury went out of retro-grade on Monday night, so hopefully things will get back to a semi-normal state! Had to take the kittens to the vet today, for their shots. That was fun! They really don�t like to see mom bring out the cat carrier, they know they are going somewhere! Oh and I got a bill from my hot surgeons office. Insurance didn�t pay something, so I owe them $212.50 bucks! I�m just going to have to make payments on it, I hope that is cool with them. This is my Saturday to watch BG, so I will be busy from 8am to 5pm with her! Little does she know, the Lions play ball on Saturday around 4pm, so we will be watching football on the big screen!

Well, I don�t know how long I�ve been typing, but the old fingers are getting sore! Time to get ready for work!