Winter Chill...
The end of shit week 2
(2005-08-12, 11:02 p.m.)
Over a week ago I wrote about the soap opera involving some co-workers, just thought I would let every one know how things have turned out....
M was talked to by his boss, and at the time of the coversation, M knew more that his boss did about the situation, which means someone told him what was going on, even tho it was supposed to be kept confidental. M had a interview tuesday at another hospital, and gave his resignation to his boss on wednesday. So he is going to be there until Sept. 12th. Thursday when I was in the work room doing my order, he was outside talking to another employee about knowing something was going down before he got talked to by his boss. Which confirms my thought that AB told him what was going on. I also found out today from someone who is not involved, but was told by AB what was going on. Apparently M and AB figured that we, K and I, set him up, trying to get him fired. Which is total bullshit! So basically M thinks that I have something to do with trying to get him fired, and even tho he was told by his boss that K and I have nothing to do with it, he doesn't believe it. He has to have a scapegoat because he won't accept the responsibility of his fucking mouth. So tonight I sat down and wrote him a letter, not even sure if I were to give it to him, that he would even read it. And even if he did read it, he would think I was trying to blame someone else, which is true, but only the person who actually started this thing. What really hurts and pisses me off, is that he didn't even come to me and ask me what the hell is going on. So I guess my big issue is, do I try to talk to him and give him my two cents, or just get on AB, since she started this. For all I know, she won't "remember" saying anything to the Dr. And still make it look like I'm the bad guy. And even tho M drives me nuts sometimes, I still consider him a friend. He does have a mouth on him, but most if the time I would give it back to him if he was giving me shit. The other thing that pisses me off, is he's going around telling people that he's getting pushed out, which is true, but that I'm the cause of it. So how does someone defend themselves against something like that? I don't he should be saying anything about why he is leaving, let alone insinuating that I have something to do with it, which now people are talking about me like I'm a nark or something.
So this has been the end of another shitty week. I'm not happy. 2 more day until Mercury goes out of retrograde, and jesus, I can't fucking wait. The only good thing I have going for me this weekend, the fair starts sunday. So I think Kristen and I and maybe Brother, Sister in law, and Baby Girl, might go hang out sunday evening, checking out the animal barns, and the food! Oh my god! Elephant Ears, corn dogs, french fries, and the cinnamon rolls that are the size of a softball...huge! Mmmmmm cinnamon rolls.
I have to work in the morning...yeah me!