Winter Chill...
miscellaneous gibberish
(2005-05-13, 8:45 a.m.)
The meeting on wednesday was...no words are coming to mind...how to have excellent customer service, smile, if someone needs help, help them. No shit. Personally I enjoy watching people who are lost in the maze of the hospital. And guess what? They are forming a committee to figure out ways to make excellent customer service fun! I shouldn't make light of that, because I joined, but only because I'm such a negative bitch, I want to make sure they get all the cynical attitude from me. If it means I get to spend time away from my actual job, I'll do it! We were even told that this "Code of Behaviors" will be intergrated into our job preformance review, so now were going to get "graded" for being a smiling, happy, customer friendly, peon.

The kittens are growing so fast! They have learned how to climb over the box I have blocking the door, so now I have cardboard blocking the bedroom door, so they don't slip under that! Annie is loaning me her old chinchilla(sp?) cage, so I can put them in there and let the other family members get used to them. I was in there last night, and I swear they were on crack or something. I was just standing in the middle of the closet, and they thought my pant legs were the bomb. They would climb up to just under my knees, and then fall off, and they would run around chasing each other, and stop to take a bit out of my foot or toes, which ever looked more tasty. They have the energy that their dad has. Which is very scary! I stopped to the vets on wednesday and made the appointment to get their first set of shots. The vet wants poo samples from all of them. So how much fun is that going to be...sitting around waiting for them to go poo. I sort of have names picked out. I was originally going with the Greek mythology theme, but none of those really sounded good. So now the boys are Brett and Payton, for two of the greatest quarterbacks in the game of football, and Karma for my girl, just because I like the sound of that. They are all still white, and the eyes are still blue, different shades, but still blue. I had taken some great pics with a disposable camera, I'm going to try to find someone with a scanner so I can get them added to my cat pics folder.

Looks like it's going to be a mostly dreary, rainy weekend. Which is okay with me... I get my wireless hooked up tomorrow! I'm so stoked about that! Now I just wish my battery would last longer than a couple of hours.

Well, Kirby is bugging me to give him some attention, I've been typing with one hand this whole part, to keep his paws away from the escape key!! Plus I have towels in the washer that need dryer time, and my bed needs to be made!