Winter Chill...
Tony Story......
(2005-08-24, 1:22 p.m.)
Well, it has been a busy few days! Saturday was spent hanging with my Baby Girl, just a day of vegging and football. We did have some errands to run in the morning and hit the parental units house for lunch, but other than that, pretty quiet! It was a long day though. I was happy to get home and just sit in silence for a bit. Saturday night did nothing, except get pissed at Tony. Which is par for the course. I will get to that in a minute or two. I had gone to bed, and was just about to fall off the edge of wakefulness when my cell rang. I recognized the ring as being Kristen. In all honesty, I didn�t really want to talk to her at 2:30 in the morning, so I ignored it. Remembering that she and some friends had gone out bar hopping, I thought maybe she was calling because she needed a ride home, so I called her back. Big Mistake. Shannon answered the phone and was totally wasted. I could barely understand her, and what I did understand, she kept telling me that she loved me. Finally Kristen, who was drunk herself, got on the phone and they were on their way back to town, just wanted to tell me hi. Thanks honey, but it could have waited 6 hours or so! Then all of a sudden, I�m talking to LaMar, the guy who�s bringing them home. Nice. There is only one reason why I would go back to the age of 21, and it�s not because I could drink legally, it�s because of who I was sleeping with! But I digress.
Sunday was spent at the parental units house. We were having grandma chicken, so of course I�m not going to refuse a free meal, especially grandma chicken. I did end up going to one of my favorite stores, Warmbier Farms. They have this huge pole barn, with stuff in it. If you needed a garden statue, they�ve got it, If you are looking for gazing balls, that�s where to go. I wandered around for an hour, just looking at stuff! I ended up coming home with a new frog figurine, which is sitting out on my porch, and four candles. I know, I know, stay away from the candles!! But these are really fragrant. One was Lilac and Berries, and the other was Pomegranate and Sage. When I got back to the parents, ended up taking a hour nap, and it was fabulous! Dinner was Yummy and I was home by 6 and in my jammers by 7! I still had two loads of laundry to do, so I got home and took a shower so I could wash those clothes.
Just as I was getting ready to sign off Sunday night, asshat IM�s me. I had been buzzing him off and on all night, with no response, now when I need to sleep, he wants to talk. Which we did for a few minutes, then I had to go. Monday when I got home from the tile shop, I got online, and he buzzed me. We chatted for an hour, and during that time we got into it about what a dumbass he is. Well, not literally, but he was whining about Kim again, and how he could just get over her if he has some one in his life. Well, having someone in your life is great, but you have to learn that you can make yourself happy without the help of someone. At least that is what I think. You shouldn�t rely on someone else for your happiness. If you do have someone in your life, they should enhance it, not be the only reason for it. And I told him that, and he agreed that this was something he needs to do on his own. So Monday night when I got home, we had another good conversation, and we talked about me going to see him over Labor Day weekend. Yesterday between jobs, I got online and he had offline IM�ed me, he got let go from his job. Which is a crapper, no doubt about that. BUT, when he started working for this guy, Tony was the �manager� of the store, and getting paid under the table. Red flag when up for me on that on. Now, this is my thought process, if you are working for cash only, you can�t collect unemployment, if the need arises, and he never had any intention of keeping Tony around from the start. Sorry, but that was really a not so smart move on your part Tony. Last night when I got home, he was on, so we started chatting. About the 5th thing coming out of his mouth was, �Where do you see us in a year?� What the hell? I don�t know, I can�t answer that. He told me he needed to know now. And the conversation went down hill from there. I will really just have to post parts of the conversation. I asked him once if he had been drinking and he said yes, a little to get a buzz. Well, frankly I don�t like it when you drink because you are different. I didn�t want to tell him he was being an asshole, but it might come to that. So I will post later our conversation, but suffice it to say, I�m seriously reconsidering having anything more with him that a friendship. So I guess the 75 mile distance is probably a good thing right now!