Winter Chill...
Music and People
(2005-08-25, 11:47 p.m.)
Have you ever had a song come on the radio or TV, and instantly, someone pops into your head? I was thinking about that yesterday. Which me thinking is scary in it�s own right. So I thought I would put together a list of songs and who pops into my head when I hear them.
There is an older song called �Cara Mia�, I can�t remember who sings it, but my friend Darci and I used to sing that song all the time. She had a Fiero with T-Tops, and we would take the tops off, and one would drive and the other would sit in the roof, pretending to sing Cara Mia while we urban surfed around the neighborhood. Good times.
Now I don�t hear �Bitchin� Camaro� hardly at all, but when I see David, I think of that song by the Dead Milkmen. See, David does have a bitchin 2001 Camaro ss, that has some power!
My friend Tiffany and I had two songs that we would play over and over. �What�s it to You� by Clay Walker, and �Material Girl� by Madonna.
My cousin was dating a guy named V, and he was in a band. One of the songs they covered was �Word Up� by Cameo. I have never met the guy, or heard him play, but my cousin would always tell me how awesome they sounded when they played that song.
The whole Peter Gabriel �So� album. I was seeing a guy, Jim #1, and we would always listen to that tape while we were having sex. In the back of his Monte C@rlo. More good times!
Jim #2, who was after Jim #1, hence the #2 moniker, had taken me to his cabin in the great north woods. We had gone into town after a day of________ (you fill in the blank ;-)), for dinner. It was a real cool Italian restaurant, and there was hardly anyone there, but they put us at a table in the back. There is a line in the song, �I�ve got a table for two way in the back�, and as we were being seated, that line of the song was playing. How freaking cool is that!
I used to go to the pub in Bay City quit regularly, and I became friends with Betsy and Lori, There was a band that used to play the pub often, Speed Limit. The band would always play �Highway To Hell� by AC/DC. When ever they would hear the line, �No stop sign, speed limit� they would freak out and start yelling. Yeah, I have some colorful friends in my life.
There was also a guy that I met thru the bar, Adam. It seems that whenever we were on our way over to his house after closing down the bar, �Everlong� by the Foo Fighters would be on. Really good times!
Journey and Tony. That is his favorite band of all time. Doesn�t matter what song I hear, I think of him.
Anything by Boston= my friend Eric.
AC/DC= my brother
I would have to think that those who know me, Dave Matthews Band would be the trigger in their head, yes? No? Maybe? Thoughts?

As a side note, Tony and I talked yesterday, and he is coming to see me on saturday...honestly, I don't know how I feel about it. I guess just wait and see if there is any chemistry. Also, asshat#1 called today, telling me he really needed to talk to me, and I should call him back as soon as possibe...yeah...I don't have any possible time left to call you.

Oh that was stupid Sara. I was making kissing sounds at Eli who was sitting on the back of the love seat. He came at me and scratched my lip. Nice, not that I'm going to be using them this weekend...