Winter Chill...
Early Christmas
(2004-12-22, 11:55 p.m.)
one more day...just one more day of work and then three days off!!! Yes! We had our chistmas at work today and I got some really great loot!!! In fact, I was really surprised by what I did get. I have a thing for frogs, so I now have a new figurine and a frog clock to add to my collection. Not sure where to put them so the beasties don't break them...but it will come to me. And I also got two very cool candle holders. One is a candle hurricane lamp that you can put tea lites in it and it illumnates the hurricane lamp, and the other is a rock crystal tea light holder. It is so beautiful when it is lit up. It's kind of a pinky-peach color. And then there is always the big old bag of munchies...pretzels, nuts, cookies, candies, popcorn, and soda. Today was a very good day. Other than the fact that asshat called me at 2.18 in the morning. Wanted to know if he could come crawl in bed with me....ah NO!! What part of, we are not together anymore, don't you get!!!! Then he lays on this bullshit line about being gone to Florida to see his kid. So you were in town saturday, but in FL on monday and back here on tuesday? WTF? Do you think I'm stupid? Okay...not going to let that asshat get to me...deep breath...oommmmm...