Winter Chill...
Twas the day before christmas and I got two new tires!!
(2004-12-24, 6:08 p.m.)
Okay..today has not been as bad as it could have been. Dad called me this am at 7.35 wanting to know about the tire. He bops over and we have a hell of a time getting the lugs off. He was saying that I would have never been able to get them off myself...um, yeah dad your right, I tried! Hahahaha. Oh and if you weren't aware, the Midwest is going through a very bad cold snap right now..so we were changing the tire in tempatures around 10 degrees with a wind chill around -10. Warm and fuzzy it was not! Get to the tire shop and I swear the guy there was flirting with me. Of course, I was flirting back, he was way hot. He tells me that the tire went flat cuz it was old and had all these cracks on the side. And he looked at the other side that keeps going soft on me and told me the same thing. An hour later I was out the door with two new back tires. And with the good news that the fronts are getting bad, the steel belts will be popping out soon and I should replace those within the next three months. Oh goody, there goes the tax refund money. As a consolation prize for having such a shitty two days I went out and bought myself two new sweaters, three pair of socks, and the Lord of the Rings Return of the King DVD set. Oh yeah, and I got some new toys for the felines, but they have them already. Since it is hard to wrap tires that are on a car, I think I will put bows on them tomorrow when I get to mom and dads. They will get a kick out of that. I'm not doing anything tonight but hanging at home. Everything is wrapped and the parental units house, so I'm kind of bored. I'm so bored I was in my jammers by 2.30 this afternoon. I know, I'm a wild woman. Hold me back. Well, actually I had a very good reason to be in my jammers that early! Football! My wonderful Packers played the Vikings today and WON!!!!!!!! They have clinched to NFC North division! Yes!!! It was a fantastic game. The only bad thing is, the season is winding down, only two more weeks of regular season and then the playoffs. I hate having no football. I've even watched Canadian football to get my fix. That's it for now...have a great holiday tomorrow...Peace