Winter Chill...
What's to say about Sunday?
(2004-12-26, 10:21 p.m.)
okay...what a nice day of nothing but football baby! I have to send out my props to Payton Manning for breaking Dan Marino TD pass record, way to go!!! I also have to give props to the Lions for winning today. Yes!!! Three out of four won today, we'll see how the Rams do monday night. I had to go to Lowes today and get a couple of new mini-blinds to replace the ones the felines have destroyed. So I'm in the bedroom untying the cord from the blind and all of a sudden hanging from my thigh is a cat! OUCH! I have a very nice claw scratch on my thigh and a smaller on just below my knee. I know she just wanted to play but don't us my leg as a springboard!! And now for something eerie....my next door neighbor to the west moved out today. I know what's so eerie about that? Well, I don't have anyone living to the east of me and all three houses behind me, the people have gone south for the winter. There is people across the street, but they don't really count. So it looks like I can start walking around naked again!!!
It's going to be a long week! I have to work at both jobs everyday until friday. And then, I don't have any parties to go to friday night!!! This will be the first time in 7 years that I haven't had a party to go to on New Years Eve. I know, I could have my own, but it's a little late to be planning and asking everyone to come over. I might head over the Chris' place friday. It depends if I can get a friend to go with me. She has a newer car than me that has heat! Although I am up on her with my two new tires!! I think that covers it for now...going to try to get some sleep...Peace