Winter Chill...
Saturday at the Tile Shop
(2005-01-08, 10:32 p.m.)
Go Rams! My Rams won today! And currently the Jets are winning but they still have a quarter to go, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed. Work was awful today. I had a lady come in that has been in before. She had taken some samples home and was like, I like this but I don't like this about it, and I like this but not the color, and the texture on this is good, but I don't like the pitting on the tile. Jesus Christ. I spent an freaking hour trying to find what this woman wanted and everything I showed her, she was like, I don't know. I just can't tell, I'm not sure. DO YOU FUCKING KNOW ANYTHING?? Some people come in and know what they want, and boom, they are good. Others come in and you have to guide them a bit and then they find what they love and all is good. It drives me nuts when people come in and are so specific about what they want. Yes there are thousands of ceramic and porcelain tiles out there, but you have to be a bit realistic about what we have at the little family run store. We can get tile from 7 different distributors, but we can't have samples of all they tiles they carry. I always get a kick out of the people who come in and expect us to have in out back room everything that we show on the floor. Yeah right. Or the people who come in and they have been at Lowe's or Home Depot, and they bought their tile there, but they have run short, and guess what Lowe's doesn't have anymore. Well no shit. Most of the time we can't help them, the tile they carry is not stuff that our distributors have. Well, that pretty much covers things today, MadTV is on in 15 minutes....Peace