Winter Chill...
What Mini-Vacation???
(2005-02-04, 9:30 p.m.)
Have you ever felt like someone was pushing you back no matter how hard you were fighting to get ahead? So last night I got home from work and was a bit chilly so I booted the furnace up. Not thinking about it, I came into the puter room and was writing and chatting with my cousin. After a while I realized that its not getting any warmer in the house. Well that can't be good. I check it out and low and behold, the pilot light was out. Mind you this is at 1 am, so I'm getting a bit tired. Get out my directions, and try to light the pilot. The key word being try. Seven times, and each time it doesn't stay lit. Great. By this time, it's after 2 and the temp in the house is at 63. I get in my flannel jammers, throw a couple of blankets on the bed and bunker down for the night. And to make things ever better, I had to have insomnia last night. I tried everything to get myself to calm down and get some sleep, but that wasn't happening. I think I eventually fell asleep sometime after 5 and woke up at 8 to call the furnace people. Yeah, I'm dead tired. $283.04 dollars later, I have a furnace that shouldn't give me anymore grief. Uh, right. Not really a great start to a supposedly mini-vacation.

On a positive note, Tracy got me the candles and got those taken care if this afternoon. They turned out really great. And I know she was giving me crap for wanting to have party favors to give out, but she is very glad she went with it. Plus Tara will be surprised, and that is who this is about!! So tomorrow morning I have to meet her at the hall to decorate for the shower. I'm planning on making this an early night. Oh yeah, that's another thing, with the furnace people coming over mid-afternoon, I didn't get any kind of nap in. Thank goodness for tv in the bedroom.

I also want to give a shout out to warcrygirl for telling me about adding the comment link to my page, and I'm glad I'm her 60th link!! I'm still learning somethings about the site, but I'm totally stoked that I have a comment section now. Just in case....Peace