Winter Chill...
More Melon-Collie....
(2005-02-11, 12:15 a.m.)
Hey, it's another melon-collie kind of day.
You know, I had a lady come into the tile shop today and she was looking for something to put on her kitchen backsplash. Okay, easy enough. But here is the best part that I love so freaking much, "but I don't want to spend a lot of money, and I'm thinking I would like it to be in the blue or yellow tones...or maybe even something metallic. And a matte finish, I don't really like shiny tile." So we're looking at some samples and one she finds, "I like this, but I really would like the colors to be deeper. Do you have anything like this, but deeper?" Fuck me now. Well, not in the matte finish, most of the deeper colors are going to be glossy. She ends up picking out two boards, with glossy tile and the other one that wansn't deep enough for her. And the kicker is, the deeper colored tiles were around $9.00 a square foot. But the not deep enough tile was $3.85 a square foot. Something else that annoys me, when someone comes in with a piece of shit that they got from Lowe's or Home Depot and want us to match it. Hello, moron. They have their own distributors with their own lines. Well, we got this from Lowe's and we ran out and now they don't have anymore and we need to finish the job. Well you are shit out of luck today buddy! Inhale through you nose....exhale.....
So mom went to the doctor today and found out that the last surgery did the trick. He got all the cancer out. Now she just has to go to see her oncologist and figure out the next step. So that is good news in itself.
Okay, so I've been feeling melon-collie for the last couple of days because I've been thinking about the one man that I was totally in love with, Jim. I know that there are some that say there is a person out there for everyone, and I think my "One" was back when I was 21. I'm not going to elaborate now....it's late and I'm getting sleepy, but I will write more about us later....Peace