Winter Chill...
Conversation with asshat
(2005-02-22, 12:14 a.m.)
So I have some songs on my puter that I don't know the names of the artists. I burned them from a CD that I've borrowed from work, like 4 months ago, and just got to doing it. Okay, I can do a search and find them by going to one of those lyric search site. Wrong. Apparently the songs are to old, during the '80's, to be anywhere. I put it One Night in Bangkok, and it comes back with this stupid A-Teens? What the hell is that? So I'm looking for websites that will have obscure songs on it.
Asshat reared his ugly bald, black head today. He calls me just as I'm getting ready for my afternoon siesta. Look at the phone and put it back down. 15 minutes later, he's calling again, this time, leaving a voicemail. And he calls the home phone also. I listen to the voicemail, and just as I disconnect, he calls again. So, being the moron that I can be sometimes, I answer it.
M-Hello?
A-Hello?
M-Hello?*with annoyance in my voice*
A-Hello?
M-What do you want?
A-What are you doing?
M-Getting ready to take a siesta. Why?
A-Well, I was at your house and you didn't answer the door.
M-You were at my house?
A-Yeah, I was pounding on the door.
Okay, I think to myself, if you were "pounding" on the door, the cats would have done something, like run out to the door.
M-I didn't hear anything, you were here? At my house? *I proceed to get up and go out and look at the porch, and by golly, there's his footprints.*
A-Yeah, I'm at the end of the road of the park.*sounding like he's hoping I will ask him to come back.*
M-Oh. What do you want?
A-I want to see you.
M-You haven't called me in two weeks.
A-Yes I have.
M-No you haven't, I have had nothing come up on the caller ID that was you number.
A-Well, I just got back from Ohio, but I've called you several times.
M-No, the last time we talked was on Super Bowl Sunday.
A-I've called you since then.
M-*totally annoyed by now, because caller ID doesn't LIE!!!!* Whatever.
A-Click.
Well, I guess he got pissed that I'm believing SBC over him. Hahahahaha!!!

So anyway, I have to get up at the butt crack of dawn, sort of, to take Lucifer to the vet for his shots, and then get an appointment for the snip and clip. Poor guy, I just hope he is as crazy and playful afterwards......