Winter Chill...
-
(2005-04-20, 12:25 a.m.)
My life has been kind of boring the last couple of days. Work, work and more work. I really hate mondays at the tile shop. For starters, Jill calls and says her kid is sick, she'll be in as soon as she can. Not a big deal. The the phone calls start. Everyone want to talk to her, but she's not in, they get huffy. Listen you fuckers, I will give here the messages, she will call you when she gets in! No, I'm not calling her at home, she will call you when she comes in!!!! I don't think that concept is very hard to understand. Then one of the tile guys comes in to pick up an order. According to him, there were some trim pieces with it. Nope not here, not even on the order. Then he cops an attitude with me. I told him we could have them by wednesday and that's not going to help him now. I'm sorry, I didn't work with the customer, Jill did, and she didn't write anything down about the trim pieces. Then this fucking granite for her sisters house is turning into a freaking nightmare. We have to re-order the whole amount because her dye lot is gone. Nice. And to top it all off, Eric has been blowing off finishing the job, and everyone is getting a little testicle with him. If he would just go in and spend a two full days in there, the job would be finished and everyone would be happy. He tends to go work for a while and then leaves to go to something else. We haven't figured out what the something else is yet, but we're working on it. Sometimes I think it's better that I only work 2-3 days an week there, I would have to either hurt someone, or take up recreational drug use to tolerate it.

The weather here has been good. But that will be changing soon. Dad was telling me that by next week we could have a snow storm...going to think positive thoughts that it will just go away. There was a nice breeze today, and I got a really good cross wind accross the living room, the beasties were loving it. The babies are doing really good. Boo got a bit pissed at me today. I wanted to change the bedding that was in her box. She had ventured out into the bedroom, so I moved the babies onto the floor, and she had come back into the closet. She was watching me, and I started to fold up the drape, and she freaked and hopped back in the box. She wouldn't let me get it out of there. She was thinking I was wrapping up her babies to get rid of them. No way that is ever going to happen. Finally, after some trickery, I got it out of there and new stuff put down. That was after she bit me hard enough to draw blood and then a few scratches. They are starting to get little personalities. I still don't know what they are, sex wise, but I'm looking at some different names. Did I mention that mom said something about maybe wanting one? My dad has always wanted a white cat with blue eyes, so IF, ther is one like that, I MIGHT give them one. That is a very big IF and MIGHT!

Tony called me today. He is still waiting for his cell phone, so we didn't chat for long. Sounds like things are coming together there, and they will be opening on May 1st. I was thinking that if I do go and see him, I'm going to have to wait long enough to make sure the babies can handle things on their own. I know how bitchy Alani gets when a new cat is brought into the family, she's going to go ballistic with three new ones!!!

Pillows are calling.....