Winter Chill...
Typical Saturday in my life
(2005-08-27, 11:53 p.m.)
I don't know how I could have forgotten this. It's the closes thing to some form of action I've had in a long time. About two weeks ago, I walked into the anesthesia workroom and Hot Mark was in there. Of course we start our banter, and he made a comment, and I started pouting. He looks at me and opens up his arms to give me a hug. The thing was, he was sitting in a chair, so Hot Mark's head was on my breastages when I moved in for my hug. Hot Mark+head on breastages=dirty thoughts and flushed face. So last week, we were talking, and again, he gave me a hug, with his head on the breastages again! Damn! This past Wednesday was his last day, and I did get another hug, this was a normal hug, and I did give him my email addy and phone numbers. Will he ever call me, probably not, but just in case...I can dream damn it!
I got home from work today, got the house cleaned, except the dishes in the sink, I'll do those tomorrow. I sat down with the puter, and realized how tired I was, so I closed the puter and promptly fell asleep for over two hours. Guess I needed it!
So the plan for next weekend is for Tony to get here about noon on sunday. He wants me to show him my town, where I grew up at, went to school, that kind of shit. We are going to grill out for dinner, probably burgers and corn on the cob cooked on the grill. He's tried to cook corn once and burned it, so I will show him how it's done! Other than that, we'll just hang around maybe go get a couple of movies. I told him that he has to leave on monday by noon, I usually do something with the family, and it's still to early for him to met them!
I talked to Chris last night also. He starts his vacation next weekend, but he is going up to Mackinaw with his family to walk the bridge on monday. He has asked me to go several times, and I continue to give him the same answer, Fuck no! I hate going over bridges in a car, so there is no way in hell you can get me to walk the 5 miles accross it! I have this irrational fear that the minute I get over the highest spot of any bridge, it's going to collapse under me. I know, silly, but that's one of my quirks.
Off to play some euchre!