Winter Chill...
Random shit in my head
(2005-09-02, 12:05 a.m.)
As some of you know, I work part time at a ceramic tile shop in my little town. So we deal with sub-contractors on a fairly regular basis. Most of them are great, down to earth, polite, all around nice guys. Except one. His name is Mark, but we call him the weasel, because that is what he reminds us of. Now weasels aren�t bad, just this asshole. We had a customer in a while ago, worked with Jill, she designed a really great masterbath and a couple of other areas for this guy. The tile that was picked out, unfortunately the company ran out of bullnose, and we would have to wait 8-10 weeks for more to come from Italy. Not good. We found another tile, similar to first, we could get all our pieces and parts with out having to wait. Cool! So the new tile comes in Friday, and it�s been up at the job site since Saturday. The weasel calls this morning wondering what the design was going to be for the shower. Now for someone who has been in the business for close to 20 years, you would think that by looking at what the original design was, and what you have currently, you should be able to figure it out. The weasel turns into a bigger asshole than what he normally is, �Jill should have had a drawing for us, we�ve been sitting around for two days wondering what the design was.� Okay asshole, if you had questions, why didn�t you call before today? So as I�m explaining the tile that is to be used for the tub deck, he doesn�t like how Jill had designed the face of it. She wants to use a piece of 1x12 inch marble border as the bullnose. He decides that he is going to just use regular bullnose. Listen fucknut, that is not how Jill designed it. You are the fucking installer, just do the installation, and keep your damn mouth shut! So needless to say, I gave him attitude back. I did call Jill and tell her what was going on, she hates this guy as much as I do. There are not many people that can get my blood boiling, but he sure does. I know, he�s not worth it, but he treats us like were fucking stupid.
So anyway�we have a cool new headset at work. I love it! I�ve been bugging Jill to get something wireless for a while. It sucks when someone asks a question over the phone and you have to put them on hold, find what you are looking for�you get the idea. Now I can just take them with me!
I have found a new favorite sub shop in town. They�ve been around for a while, but I was a Subway snob for a long time, but not now! Holy cow! It�s called Jimmie J@hn�s, and they do have the world�s greatest gourmet sandwiches. The Classic Italian is the bomb! I could eat one every day and not get tired of them.
This is an entry of just random bullshit that is floating around in my brain. Talked to my friend Tom last night. We are heading to the Amish Auction on Saturday morning. Not really sure how much cash flow I�m going to have, but I at least want to get some Jasmine incenses. I swear to you all right now, I will not purchase any form of candle while I am there. In fact, the other day, mom and I were at Mich@els and I love the sweet pea/ lilac mix candle they have there, and I told mom I wanted it and she said I had enough candles at home. Even my mom knows of my collection!
Mom told me this morning that tuesday, SIL went to the ER with chest pains. Everything is fine, they think the baby moved and was pushing on something.
I was chatting with Tony last night, and I told him that I was starting to feel guilty with him coming up especially with gas being right now, $3.19 a gallon. He said that I shouldn�t worry about it, he made the date, he will find a way to get up here. He said he might have to sell something, like his body, but he will be here! I told him that I didn�t want him if some nasty skanky girl had him first!
I was at the grocery store tuesday, as I was walking out asshat was walking in, but thankfully he didn�t see me. I told Tony about it, he asked me why I don�t confront this guy. Well, for starters, by confronting him, he would think that I�m still interested, which I�m not. Then he asked, what if he comes over when I�m there? Secondly, it�s been over a year since he�s been to my place, and he�s to much of a pussy to come over. And who gives a shit if he does? It�s not like I would invite him in! Duh!
I talked with Eric today, he said that he will do my brothers� job next Thursday and Friday. I was so happy to hear it! I told him I would make dinner for him on Saturday for getting the job done. But he might be moving into his new house that weekend. Keep your fingers crossed that he will hold to his word and get it done!
So I've been IM'ing with Tony tonight, and we are having this in depth conversation about him making changes in his life. He sends me an IM that says a friends kid has been kidnapped and he has to go. What? There's more on my mind, but I need to sleep, it's been a long week so far....