Winter Chill...
Saturday at the Amish Auction
(2005-09-03, 5:53 p.m.)
You guys are going to be so proud of me! I stopped and smelled lots of candles, but didn't buy any!!! I was tempted at the one booth that sells the soy wax candles that I like. She had a couple of new smells, Fresh Brewed Coffee, and something that I can't remember. Along with my favorites, Drakkar, Cool Water, Tommy Girl, Sage and Citrus, Clean Cotton...I could go on...{sigh} I did finally find someone that had sweetgrass incense. I should have gone back and bought more, I love the smell of that and I only got 20 sticks. That won't last me very long! The stone lady that was there last spring was back. She had out some new stones called apatite, and they are a very pretty deep blue teal color. Although the ones she had weren't polished, I picked up two, hopefully I can find someone to polish one for me. And I got four more quartz points. Oh yeah, and a big bag of Kettle Korn! I totally forgot this! I found a very cool moonstone ring at one of the booths. It fits my pinky just perfect! That's all I bought! I think I did pretty good! When we got back to town, Tom and I went to Jimimie J@hn's for lunch, and brought it back to my place. When he left, I lit a sweetgrass incense, and I don't know if it was because I was tired or the smell of the incense, but I could barely keep my eyes open. So I promptly closed them, streched out on the love seat, and fell asleep for three hours! I will be up tonight for a while! Probably should work on cleaning the house, getting ready for the big day tomorrow. I do need to go to grocery store and pick up a few things I forgot the other day. So that has been the day so far!
Oh yeah, and I got myself two new vases the other day. I had gone to M@rshalls to get a couple of bday gifts, and that is what I was going to get were vases. Well I got them home, and realized that I had something in my closet for Tracy that I was going to give to her for christmas last year. Yeah! I love the vase that I picked out for her, and really didn't want to let it go. I know. Bad Sara. I had choosen a vase for Jill also, but I wasn't really positive if she would like it. I had bought some glass and mirror candles holders a while ago, and after thinking about it, those were more her than the vase! So viola, I have a two new vases! And here's the purely evil part. I told Micheal to give me 15 bucks for Jills gift. I don't even remember how much they cost, but basically Michael bought me a new vase! MMUWAAAAAAAAAA!!!!
Okay, time for dinner and some cleaning!