Winter Chill...
End of the weekend
(2005-09-05, 10:04 p.m.)
So thankfully Bro, SIL and Baby Girl were able to come over for dinner last night. Bro didn't get out of work until 6:30, so by the time he got home and they got here, we didn't eat until 7:30. I did have everything cooked, which help. In fact, I had a Uncle Tom flashback. I have never had much luck using a charcoal grill, so this time, I put in way to much charcoal, and really poured the old lighter fluid on it. I thought that by letting it set for a few minutes, it would be okay. Ummm...no, it wasn't. I had flames shooting up so high, I thought my overhang might catch on fire. Not cool, Sara. I was finally able to shut the lid, but when I came back out, it hadn't gone out, it was just really weak. Now, I know this is not a smart thing to do, but I never said I was smart. I poured more lighter fluid on the coals. And it didn't do anything. But when I added a match, holy shit! That scared me a bit. Thankfully, nothing was missing from my face when I checked! So anyway I ended up cooking hamburgers and brauts on the grill, and I had a new recipe for corn on the cob. So I did that the traditional way. Everything was awesome! Baby Girl will attest to that!
Today, was beautiful! The sun was out and it was in the mid 70's, just perfect! I got to mom and dad's by one, and we just vegged outside. I got some more sun, not a lot, just enough for a little color. SIL and Baby Girl showed up around 4, and I started the grill shortly after that. I love doing the pizzas on the grill, but it is a lot of work. The grill that they have is smaller than what I normally use, so I could only cook four at a time. I actually ended up with 15 pizzas to cook, so we saved 3 for Brother, and I brought four home! So now I have that, plus three brauts, and two burgers leftover for dinners this week!
I went and got my mail today, and there was something in there from my insurance company. I opened it, and there is a bill in there for my wisdom teeth removal for $568 dollars! What the hell? I have to call the insurance company tomorrow to find out what the hell this is about. Like I need another damn bill. I need to find the money to get the front end fixed on the car, and two new tires. I might have to either sell my body...or get a roommate. Any takers? ;-)