Winter Chill...
weekends are made for....
(2005-09-12, 12:20 p.m.)
Yeah me! No weird dreams last night! I know I dreamt, but I don�t remember anything about it. I know that there are a few of you who are just dying to know who the guys in my latest dream were, but I think a little more suspense is called for! Hahahaha
This weekend was nice and fairly quiet. Work on Saturday was Boring! I had one guy come in and drop off some samples, and two phone calls wanting to know how late we were opened. I hate that, because it usually means they are going to show up about quarter to one, and expect me to stay open since they couldn�t get their fat asses down here sooner. Fraid not, suckers! I have in the past, told people they have to leave, I�m expected somewhere else at 1:30. Doesn�t go over very well, but I have a life to live, and staying over on a Saturday is not an option! The only saving grace of the day was this chick who entertained me for about an hour on the phone. Thank you!
After work, I hit the parental units house and mom and I ran out to this place. They were having their Bittersweet Festival, so I got some mini gourds and pumpkins for decorations, and guess what? Yeppers, they had candles on clearance. So shoot me. I picked up 8 freesia votives for 5 bucks! On a rather funny side note, Friday we had a little party for Annie and Trish at work, they are going to new shifts starting today. I was in charge of bringing dessert, and since I didn�t have time to make anything, I picked up some ice cream and cones. Well, when I got it home, I had to do some MAJOR re-arranging to find room for the ice cream. So my ice bucket is sitting on the counter until the ice cream is gone! And no, Texan I haven�t been to Bath and Body Works to check out their fall scents. But, I�m watching Baby Girl on Wednesday, so we might make a trip to the mall! I want to go to Barnes and Noble to get my latest issue of Tattoo Flash, anyway, and it�s just across the way.

Saturday night I was originally going to watch Lisa�s son play football, but the game was cancelled, so they had a party. I got there around 7:30 and they had so much food, grilled burgers and dogs, salads, chips, veggies, all good food. The boys had some fireworks left over from the Fourth, so they shot those off, and they were the very illegal ones too! It scared some of the girls, we weren�t expecting such a big KA-BOOM! I left about three hours later, since I was getting tired.

This next little ditty is about football, and I know how much some of you LOVE it as much as I do, but if you don�t, which is just wrong in the first place, move along to the next paragraph. Yesterday, I stayed at home until three watching football, and they headed over to the parentals house for dinner and to watch the Lions play. As much as I love me some Green Bay Packers and Brett Favre, I was glad to see Detroit win. Since Washington beat Chicago, and Tampa stomped on Minnesota, Detroit is sitting on first place in the NFC North! First time in a long time that we�ve been first, so we at least have bragging rights for a week!

This is a busy week again for me, working both jobs Monday and Tuesday, watching Baby Girl Wednesday morning, then off to the hospital, back to both on Thursday, but Friday is very special this week! I took it off from the hospital, and Tara and I are going golfing! We�re meeting up about 5:15, and apparently the Ranger leaves at 7, so we are just going to keep going until it gets dark. So this ought to be interesting, Tara likes her beer a lot, hopefully she gets better as she drinks more, I usually do! Then Saturday is a hot air balloon festival here in town, so that is on the agenda. As is possibly having dinner with asshat1. He called on Wednesday last week, wanting to take me out for dinner so we can talk. Sure, we can talk all you want, but that doesn�t mean we are back together, I just want a free meal as payment for all the shit I did for you while we were together. Although I do have to give him a little bit of credit, he�s called every time he said he would. But that could just be him playing his games again.
I also got an IM from Tony Friday night, he thinks he and Kim are just going to be friends only. She got upset with him for drinking on Thursday night. We talked for a few hours, and we are back to being friendly with each other, but that�s where it stops.
Okay, that�s it for now, as far as my dream men, Christian and Sean are Julian McMahon and Dylan Walsh from my favorite guilty pleasure, Nip/Tuck, which thankfully start the new season next Tuesday, and Gil was William Petersen from CSI. Why they were the lucky ones to be in my dream, I�m have no clue, I�m just going with it!