Winter Chill...
Fun with fart machines...
(2005-09-21, 1:39 p.m.)
I found out Monday morning that one of our distributors has a fancy shindig on Saturday night and everyone was asking where I was. Well�since I didn�t know you were having a party, how could I be there? This party was supposed to celebrate their 75 years in the tile business, but it took them two years to plan, so needless to say, 77 years were celebrated. I was actually a bit hurt that it wasn�t mentioned to me by my co-workers. Thanks guys, appreciate it.

I also found out monday that a woman I used to baby-sit for was hiking with her husband up north, and fell 30 feet to her death. That sucks major monkey balls. Long story short, I spent about 6-7 months watching her kids during 1993 from 7:30am -5pm. I couldn�t handle it and quit in august to go back to school, and they refused to pay me some vacation time. So while we parted on not the best of terms, you still hate to see shit like that happen.

I was IM�ing with Tony Sunday night and he made the comment that he wasn�t going to change for anyone, he was going to drink and smoke all he wanted. If someone didn�t like him for being him, they weren�t worth being with. And while I agree with that whole statement. I�m not going to change my dislike of excessive drinking and smoking to be with someone who partakes in it. Then last night, I signed on, and asked him how his day was, all I got was �fucked�as usual.� I questioned him, and he told me not to worry about it, he was just pissed. Okay�go be a pissed asshole somewhere else. I told him if he didn�t want to talk, I understood, he said he was fine. Then two minutes later, �I am gone�later.� Whatever. I didn�t even respond, just closed the window. A minute later, he pops back up with �later� again. Good-bye�go�leave�depart�take a long walk off a short pier�go play in traffic�eat a cock�

The weasel called tuesday looking for Jill. Again, he�s a fucktard, who needs someone to hold his dick for him while he does his job. He called again claiming he can�t do anything in the kitchen because something is lower that what was planned. Oh yeah, and he doesn�t have any drawings. Jill went out there after her appointment and he went off on her, started yelling at her, just being very unprofessional, in front of the home owner. Yeah, that�s real mature. She made the comment to me, that if I had been there, I would have just drilled him into the ground. Jill and I are about a good foot taller than he is. And Jill found the drawings when she was up there�some asshat (probably the little weasel) had folded them up and put them on the counter, D�oh!!

I was chatting with Kristen the other night�I miss having her around. She told George, the anesthesia boss, that if he needed her during the Christmas holiday, she was available. I guess you would have had to been there, but back in July when mom had that dessert party, my dad had taped a fart machine to the bottom of a chair. It was remote controlled, and every once in a while you would hear someone �rip� one. When we finally figured out what was going on, we found great humor in it. Kristen and I have decided that if she comes back at Christmas, I�m going to borrow the machine from dad, and we are going to tape it to sink in the work room. Yes, I know, juvenile humor but it gets me through the day! See, the really funny thing about it, there is a employee there, who will actually fart regardless where she�s at, and who�s around. Hot Mark was in the workroom one day, and she just lets loose, and then says, �I really need to stay away from the cheese.� OMG! First of all, there is a bit of humor in the fact that cheese has caused you to cut the cheese, but I really don�t want hear about why you are farting in the first place!!!

Enough about that.

Holy crap, I have another busy weekend ahead. Saturday I�m watching Baby Girl for a while. Bro doesn�t have to work, so I won�t have to be there all day. I have been invited to an Equinox party Saturday evening, along with going to the bar for some karaoke. That ought to be fun�although I don�t sing. Other than in the car or at home�occasionally I can be heard at work too�but that�s it. Then on Sunday, a group of us are going to be going to the Renaissance Festival in Holly. It�s the last day of the season, and then theme for the weekend is Sweet Endings, it mostly involves chocolate. Like I need more chocolate in my life! The group that I�m going with Sunday, is the group that is going out Saturday, so it�s going to be a hoot. And I get to hang with Kristen for the day. It was her idea for her family to come down, and since I�m practically family, I�m in! Yes, can you believe I will not be watching football on Sunday! You better write that on the calendar kids, I want to say, that�s a first! Of course, how the Lions played this past weekend, who would want to watch them! If you didn�t know, they got their asses handed to them on a shiny silver platter on Sunday. That�s all I�m going to say about that.

Jill had made the comment on Monday, that she is thinking about going to the Design Center in Detroit next week. I told her I would take the day off and go with her, if she does it on Friday. So, I�ve only got a four day week next week! Yeah! Go me! Eli goes in for his snip and clip on Tuesday, I�ll pick him up on Wednesday, so I won�t have to worry about him trying to knock up his mom or sister�which sounds so bad�

Sorry for the long entry...I know, I haven't even touch on Nip/Tuck from last night...maybe later!