Winter Chill...
festivals and more!!
(2005-09-25, 11:46 p.m.)
Well, today was the big Renaissance Festival. Yeah. If I was planning it, this is how the day would have gone. We would have been on the road by 8 to be there by 9:30. The festival didn't open until 10, it would have given us time to have a snack, hit the privy, get the tickets...just little things. Then we would have been able to start at 10 and get a lot of stuff done. This bullshit of getting there at 2 sucked major ass. And the fact that it started raining after only two hours was really shitty! I'm glad I went, but see above statements. So...probably the funniest thing about today was some of the people there. Now, for me, it's cool to see everyone in costume, I love getting ideas for dresses and the like. Carson, who is a hillbilly to the core, couldn't believe some of the outfits he was seeing. So anyway�We were able to watch a jousting match, which was fucking awesome! It was England against Spain, and we were on the English side. Our jousters were HOT!!!! There was a point where we were yelling �England, England, England� and Kristen yells out, �Your Hot!� Everyone around us, started laughing. Unfortunately, England lost this match, but there was to be a rematch at 5! Did it happen? I don�t know�we were only there for two hours!!! I was going to get a henna tattoo�but ran out of time. And I wanted to get Kristen arrested, but hey, guess what? We ran out of time. Which really bummed me out. The best thing about the day, there was kettle corn there! Yes! Got me a bag before we left. On the ride down there, I rode with Kristen�s parents, on the way back, with Lisa�s family. The rain was coming down pretty hard in a few places, I have to give credit to Brian, I hate driving in the rain. Especially when it�s coming down so hard you can barely see anything ahead of you. Speaking of Brian, who is Lisa�s hubby, he�s hot. I know, shouldn�t lust after your friends husband, but damn, he�s got it going on. So that pretty much wraps up today. Other than coming home and doing two loads of laundry.

Oh�I need to mention going out last night with the girls. It was a hoot! I was the only single girl in the group, which was fine. The bar that we were at was out in the middle of the sticks, so it�s not like it�s a hotbed of hot men! In fact, I think there were only 12 guys compared to 35 women. But I digress. So there was a lot of dancing and singing going on. There was this one poor bastard, couldn�t hold a note if it was handed to him, and he kept getting up there to sing. I give him credit for doing it, because I never would. The girls finally went and got the karaoke book off his table so he would quit. There was a lot of cleavage out in the group too! Lisa, Leslie and I talked about next year, the group that was out last night, going down and spending a weekend at the Ren Fest. OMG! I don�t think that place would ever be the same if the Girls were there!

I stopped by the parentals today before we left. The kittens are doing way better today. I was able to feed them and afterwards they curled up on my breastages and took a nap. It was so sweet. I love those little buggers.
Okay�chatting with Kristen on the phone�so it�s pretty hard to do two things at the same time!! lol