Winter Chill...
No title today
(2005-10-02, 8:42 p.m.)
So I was typing an entry earlier, and I hit the damn back space key and my system did some funky shit and deleted the entry. Awesome!

I�m currently over at the parents house watching the Lions football game. I swear, I could play or coach better. I�m not sure what the hell the problem, but it needs to be addressed. I was watching the Fox NFL pre-game show, and the guys were making some valid points about what is wrong with the franchise. I think they have some great players, but they haven�t melded as a team, in my humble opinion. Sorry, Gump, but it looks like your Patriots are going to lose today. Holy cow! We just scored a touchdown with 13 seconds left, but there is going to be a review. Damn! That goddamn ref has been paid off by the Tampon Bay Bucs! GRRRRRRRRR!!!!! What the fuck what he thinking!!!! 6 seconds left, Joey Harrington had room to run the fucking ball in, and he throws it away!! What the hell? At least the Colts won! That�s a positive note for today!

Oh�on a brighter note. Last night I turned the TV one and was cruising thru the channels, and the USA Network was having a Law & Order: Criminal Intent marathon. Holy cow Batman, I was in heaven! For the record, I have added Vincent D�Onofrio to my list of men that I would like to spend a weekend with. That man is so freaking fine�mmmmm. And it�s on all day today too! Wow, how lucky can a girl get. The only bad thing about watching so much USA, there is a commercial every time for the �The Fast and Furious� being on tonight. And that the WWE has moved to USA. Who gives a rip about that.

Earlier today, mom and I gave the girls a bath again. What fun! This time, Salem wasn�t very please. They still had a lot of dried milk under their chins, we got quite a lot of it off, but there is some still there. And we found fleas on them. I�m going to get some flea medication for my family, and give it to them this week, so they will be protected. Since I still have a cat carrier, I will be keeping the girls in that, until the others get used to them. Mom put them in the hallway today before bath time. They were having so much fun chasing each other and playing king of the hill. I can�t wait to get them home.

Oh�sadness on my way home. There was a car in front of me who hit a squirrel and the poor thing was twitching in the middle of the road. There was a lady walking her dog and as I was driving by she yelled at me to hit it, but I couldn�t. I know he was hurting, but I just can�t kill an animal. There was a car that was a bit behind me, and I saw that they hit the little feller again. I said a prayer for him, I just hate to see things like that. I could never be a hunter. I understand the need to trim the herd, but killing just isn�t my thing. So I guess an occupation as a serial killer is out for me.

My dad was driving me nuts today! As you may know, he has been jobless for over a year and half now. There were a couple of jobs in the paper today, so he and mom were updating his cover letter and resume. I had also printed out a job application from the city for him. He calls me out to the shed and asks me what I think he should put down for a start date. I suggested November 1st, since it will take a couple weeks to do interviews, yada yada yada. What day does he put down? October 15th. So why did you ask my opinion if you were going to put on it, what you wanted to? The job interview he has tomorrow is for a coordinator at a church. He made the comment to mom wondering if it offered benefits. Her response was that she didn�t give a shit if it did or not, he was going to take it if it was offered to him. She really wants him to get out of the house!

I am now watching the sobfest known as Extreme Makeover: Home Edition. Please forgive if there are any crying spells!

I have some very cool decorations going on outside. I put purple and orange lights around my porch, and I have a black light as my yard light. Very spooky. I also have mini pumpkins and gourds lining my railing, and Indian corn hanging from the porch also. We picked up a big pumpkin yesterday, he�s just sitting on the porch right now. I plan on getting some corn stalks, when I put my furniture away.

Eli tried to kill me today�see for yourself�


Image hosted by Photobucket.com



Actually, what happened was, I was printing some thing off, and it scared him when it made a �clunk� noise. I was lifting him off the desk, and he freaked� and you see the damage. It�s hurting a bit right now.

Time to get ready to watch Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and Crossing Jordan.