Winter Chill...
Garden plans 2006
(2005-10-22, 12:32 a.m.)
After work on saturday, I would like to go home and crawl into to bed and sleep, but that is just a pipe dream. Maybe. If it�s not raining, and there is a 30% chance forecast for it, I�m going to harvest my lavender and catnip out of my garden. I also need to put all my frog decorations away, and my furniture. My butterfly bushes grew like crazy this year, the are both half way up the side of my house. The guys at the gardening shop told me I could cut those back to 12 inches, but I don�t want to kill it! I also bought some new tulip bulbs to plant, so I need to get that done too. I have a stump in my back yard from when the previous owners had a big oak tree cut down. What the hell? So I don�t have any trees in my yard.
Nice.
But I digress.
I�ve asked Bro to come over and help me tear it out. I would like it done before it gets to cold and the ground starts to freeze. Not sure if it will actually happen by then. Once that does get removed, I can start planning my garden for next year. I don�t have a lot of room in my back yard, but I�m hoping to get a couple of tomato plants, some cukes, peas, green beans, maybe a few onion plants in there. I�m skipping around again, bear with me.
There is a woman who lives behind me. When she cuts her grass, she has a tendency to cut into my back yard. Since we can�t put up a fence that is taller than three feet around our property, next year I�m going to plant sunflowers along my line as a deterrent for her. Then I will get some of that cheap plastic fencing that�s only 6-8 inches tall, and use that as the protection, so she doesn�t mow it down. I know, devious of me. Now that I think about it, maybe I should plant some in front of my kitchen window so I don�t have to see the �neighbors� shit all the time. Brilliant!

I guess if it is raining, I will just come home and clean the house, make my famous sausage and spinach lasagna for dinner and veg. Because by golly I need it. In fact, I took an hour off of work tonight and came home early. I had all my stuff done, plus I had done three, that's right, three cycle counts tonight. My vision was getting blurred from doing all that counting. I came home and colored my hair and took a shower, now it's time to hit the sack!