Winter Chill...
Closing up the yard for the year...
(2005-10-22, 10:20 p.m.)
Today was very productive. Work at the tile shop was nice and quiet, only two couples came in, and the were out in 15 minutes! I came home and proceeded to clean up the yard, and put everything away for the year. The wind chimes are down, and nestling quietly in the shed. Kind of sad...no more music from the yard until next spring. I still have four chimes hanging in the house, so if I need some music, I can make those sing for me.
I wanted to cut the grass one last time too. I was cruzing along...doing my thing...and the damn mower died. Son of a bitch! I had an empty gas can, and I wasn't going to go and buy some. I was lucky enough that my friend Sue had some in a gas can, so I borrowed a bit from her, and I was good to go.
After all the outside business, I came in and did my dishes, and picked up the house. I was going to sweep, but the kids were all sleeping. I can do that tomorrow. I made my spinach and sausage lasagna for dinner, which turned out awesome! Took a shower and now I'm here updating and watching Law & Order:SVU. Which is awesome, because all the episodes are ones that I haven't seen. Yeah!
Tomorrow is Baby Girl's birthday! She's a whopping 3 years old. We are just doing cake and ice cream tomorrow at 6 at Bro's house. From the sounds of it, SIL's family celebrated her bday last weekend when SIL's sister was home. Which is good, because SIL's brother and his two kids are a bit...hyper. Drives me nuts!

Some good news! I've replaced 5 of my missing tat mags. Thank you Ebay. There are still some more available, but I don't want to put to much on the credit card. I should see them by the end of next week. Makes me happy, oh so happy!

One of my favorite movies is on...