Winter Chill...
Golfing in November
(2005-11-04, 11:53 p.m.)
Well, today was very productive. Work was boring. But we're to the point when things slow down. If we can't get it done before the holidays, people would rather wait till the first of the year. I was going to stick around after my shift. One of our reps was supposed to stop by, but I figured I could get a nap in before going golfing.

I didn't. I came home, and cleaned. I still haven't vacuumed, but that can wait until tomorrow. As for plans tomorrow, I'm going to Bro's house to watch Baby Girl in the morning. He's working midnights this week, but he's off this weekend. He wants to get a little nap in so it doesn't ruin his whole day.

Sorry, back to today.

Golfing was awesome! The weather couldn't have been better. It was a bit windy, and the messed up a couple holes, but the company was good! I actually beat them on one hole! I made par on it! Go me! I did have two good drives, but that was about it. I mean, I had drives, but they were either worm burners, or they hooked. My short game sucks. That's where I need the most practice. Oh well, there's next year. I would really like to find someone to join a league with. Or start bowling again in a league.

I'm thinking I need to get the Trivial Pursuit game, the one with the DVD. Like I need another Trivial Pursuit game. My game cupboard is full as it is. But I have never missed getting the lastest edition. So it will be under the tree this Yule! Speaking of Yule, in three weeks I will be putting up my tree! I'm so excited. In fact, I might put it up earlier, and just not decorate it until the friday after Thanksgiving. Let the cats get used to it.

So I'm thinking it's time to retire...have to be up semi-early tomorrow...