Winter Chill...
A good saturday.....
(2005-11-12, 11:27 p.m.)
Hellooooo....
I'm very tired tonight, it's been a busy funfilled day. So lets get to it.

Oh, before I go any farther, I mentioned the other day about the TGIF station on Yahoo Launchcast. How great it was, awesome selection of music? Well, I had it on today, and it seemed to be the same songs I heard the first night. In almost the same order that I heard before. Yeah, it's not as great as I thought. Back to the iTunes.

Work=boring. In the three hours I was there, one customer. Thankfully mom entertained me for 50 minutes on the phone, and Jen for 20 minutes.

My plan was to come home and finish cleaning the house, like that was really going to happen. Let me preface this, I was awakened this morning around 7:30 by one of my candle holders being knocked to the floor and shattering. Seems Kirby felt it didn't look good there, and the floor was a better place for it. I was vacuuming my house that early today. After work, nothing got done, except a shower for me.

Tonight was dinner with Lewis, an old co-worker, and his family. Allyson and her hubby were there, and Sharon and I rode over together. Tuesday, Sharon and I planned on meeting at her house at 5 the head over there. I get to her place, nobody's home. I try he cell, goes to voice mail. Home goes to answering machine. I'm perplexed, but I was a few minutes early.
Well, silly girl called and said she would just pick me up. But she didn't call my house! Someone else got the message! LOL...
We got to Lewis' house, and I love it! It was built in the 1940's three story four bedroom house. Lots, I mean lots, of built in cabinets, and cubby holes, and bookcases. We got F@mous D@ave's BBQ for dinner, all I can say is Yummy! I had the beef brisket/bbq pulled pork and it was divine. You also got two sides, I had fries and coleslaw, and an ear of corn on the cob, and a cornbread muffin! A lot of food for 14 bucks.
We were there about 3.5 hours, and after dinner we sat around and bull-shitted. We are going to get together after the holidays, since my weekend calendar is booked until January! Yikes!

Well, keep your fingers crossed that I will be allowed to sleep in tomorrow!